Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
French and Curly
9 juillet 2015

First post - Hair Story

Hi everyone,

First of all, my dear readers, english is not my first language. As stated in the name of my blog, I come from France, where I was born and raised. Do not hesitate to correct me, I decided to write in english to get better at it too.

I recently moved to New Jersey, USA. Since then, I tried many curly hair products, some that I liked, some that I hated. I will talk about it soon.

My hair journey so far...

bigchhop

I remember hating my curly hair at a very young age. I am mixed, french and french caribean. I grew up in an area in France with no other mixed or black people, and very few people with curly hair.

I began to relax and straighten at the age of 15. Ten years later, after a major catastrophe with overprocessed hair, I decided to cut it very short. I have been "natural" since, but I kept using chemical dye and flat iron from time to time.

In 2014 I experienced severe heat damage and decided to give my hair a fresh start... again.

heatdamage

I am now heat free, chemical free, very picky with my hair products, and my hair looks healthier than ever, and... it grows faster than ever. You can see it by yourself, only 4 months passed between these two pictures.

grow

Will you follow me in my hair journey? Pleeaaaaaase, say yes!

products_USA

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
French and Curly
Publicité
Archives
Publicité