Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
French and Curly
13 juillet 2015

European hair care products: Urtekram Aloe Vera Conditioner

Hi curly girls,

It is summertime, and I slowed down a bit on my hair care. I mean, who wants to sit home with a conditioning cap on when the sun calls you outside?

I'm still doing the bare minimum. And as usual, when I say "bare minimum", I mean at least conditioner.

For this summer, I picked my belooooooved Urtekram aloe vera conditioner. Thank you Séverine for telling me about it!  

urtekram

 

Price/volume:

It coasts around $ 10 (or 6.5 GBP) for 8.5 Oz, which is a good bargain. The bottle is compact and doesn't take a lot of place. It actually looks smaller that it is. The website www.mondebio.fr ships worldwide (US shipping costs are around $20 for a huge parcel, and I never had custom fees).

Texture/smell:

It is really fluid and easy to spread in the hair. The smeel is light, fresh, with a hint of herbal scent. For my UK and US readers, used to heavily scented products, it will probably have no smell at all.

Ingredients

Aqua, aloe barbadensis leaf extract*, glycerin**,  cetearyl alcohol, coco-caprylate, glyceryl caprylate, lecithin, olus oil, sodium cetearyl sulfate, cetyl alcohol, glyceryl stearate se, cymbopogon schoenanthus oil*, citrus aurantium dulcis peel oil*, citric acid, magnolia officinalis bark extract, tocopherol, beta-sitosterol, squalene, citral, limonene

The product is Curly Girl friendly, and contains a cleansing surfactant (sodium cetearyl sulfate) at a low concentration. It is cleansing enough to cowash between regular shampoos. And it is gentle enough to keep it in hair as a leave in.

It doesn't have any quaternary ammonium salts (that's a good thing for me), but the coco caprylate is a great detangling agent.

How it works

I use it as a cowash between regular shampoos. It is cleansing enough to get rid of 3 to 4 days of piling up products. In cas of heavy conditioning treatment or excessive buid up, it will probably not be enough.

It has a good slip, despite all the reviews I read saying the contrary. I don't need to let it sit too long (I always let my conditioner sit for a couple of minutes before I detangle and rince)

It is moisturizing, thanks to aloe vera and glycerin, but it is light weight. I would recommand it for fine strands which are easily weighed down.

This is an excellent product, totally organic and really efficient. Let me know if you decide to give it a try!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
French and Curly
Publicité
Archives
Publicité